Tarot Cards – their meaning


Tarot cards and their meanings

Tarot cards are a deck of 78 cards that have been used for centuries for divination, meditation, and spiritual insight. The meaning of each card can vary depending on the specific tarot deck and the interpretation of the reader, but there are some common themes and symbols associated with the cards. Tarot cards are divided into two main groups: the Major Arcana and the Minor Arcana.

Major Arcana: These cards represent major life events, spiritual lessons, and significant influences. Some of the most well-known Major Arcana cards include:

The Fool: Represents new beginnings, spontaneity, and taking a leap of faith.

The Magician: Symbolizes power, creativity, and manifestation.

The High Priestess: Signifies intuition, mysteries, and the subconscious mind.

The Empress: Represents nurturing, abundance, and fertility.

The Emperor: Symbolizes authority, stability, and leadership.

More tarot cards and their meanings below…..

The Lovers: Signifies love, partnerships, and choices.

The Chariot: Represents willpower, determination, and victory.

The Hermit: Symbolizes introspection, solitude, and inner guidance.

The Wheel of Fortune: Signifies cycles, change, and destiny.

Strength: Represents courage, inner strength, and compassion.

The Hanged Man: Symbolizes surrender, letting go, and seeing things from a different perspective.

Death: Signifies transformation, rebirth, and the end of a cycle.

Temperance: Represents balance, harmony, and moderation.

The Devil: Symbolizes temptation, bondage, and materialism.

The Tower: Signifies sudden upheaval, revelation, and transformation.

The Star: Represents hope, inspiration, and spiritual guidance.

More tarot cards and their meanings below….

The Moon: Symbolizes intuition, the subconscious, and illusions.

The Sun: Signifies success, happiness, and vitality.

Judgment: Represents reflection, accountability, and a fresh start.

The World: Symbolizes fulfillment, completion, and a sense of wholeness.

The Minor Arcana in a tarot deck consists of 56 cards divided into four suits: Cups, Pentacles (Coins), Swords, and Wands. Each suit has its own set of meanings, which are related to different aspects of life and human experience. Here are the basic meanings for the Minor Arcana suits:

Cups: The Cups represent the emotional and intuitive aspects of life. They often deal with matters of the heart, relationships, and feelings.

Ace of Cups: New beginnings in love and emotions.

Two of Cups: Partnership, unity, and connection.

Three of Cups: Celebration, joy, and social gatherings.

Four of Cups: Contemplation, introspection, and dissatisfaction.

More tarot cards and their meanings below…

Five of Cups: Loss, disappointment, and grief.

Six of Cups: Nostalgia, childhood memories, and innocence.

Seven of Cups: Choices, fantasies, and illusion.

Eight of Cups: Abandonment, seeking something better, and inner growth.

Nine of Cups: Contentment, wishes fulfilled, and emotional satisfaction.

Ten of Cups: Harmony, family, and emotional fulfillment.

Page of Cups: New emotional experiences, intuition, and creativity.

Knight of Cups: Romantic proposals, pursuing a dream, and idealism.

Queen of Cups: Compassion, empathy, and emotional security.

King of Cups: Emotional balance, wisdom, and maturity.

More tarot cards and their meanings below…

Pentacles (Coins): Pentacles relate to material and financial aspects of life, including career, wealth, and physical well-being.

Ace of Pentacles: New opportunities, prosperity, and potential.

Two of Pentacles: Balance, juggling responsibilities, and adaptability.

Three of Pentacles: Collaboration, teamwork, and recognition.

Four of Pentacles: Material security, possessiveness, and conservation.

Five of Pentacles: Hardship, poverty, and financial struggles.

Six of Pentacles: Charity, generosity, and sharing wealth.

Seven of Pentacles: Assessment, patience, and reevaluation.

Eight of Pentacles: Dedication, skill development, and craftsmanship.

Nine of Pentacles: Self-sufficiency, luxury, and financial independence.

Ten of Pentacles: Family legacy, wealth, and long-term stability.

Page of Pentacles: New opportunities in career or finances, studiousness.

Knight of Pentacles: Responsibility, methodical work, and dependability.

Queen of Pentacles: Nurturing, practicality, and abundance.

King of Pentacles: Financial mastery, stability, and success in the material world.

Swords: Swords represent the realm of thought, intellect, and conflict. These cards often deal with mental challenges and decisions.

Ace of Swords: Clarity, breakthrough, and a new perspective.

Two of Swords: Choices, indecision, and finding balance.

Three of Swords: Heartbreak, sorrow, and emotional pain.

Four of Swords: Rest, recuperation, and meditation.

Five of Swords: Conflict, defeat, and manipulation.

Six of Swords: Transition, moving on, and finding solutions.

Seven of Swords: Deception, betrayal, and sneakiness.

Eight of Swords: Feeling trapped, self-imposed restrictions.

Nine of Swords: Anxiety, worry, and nightmares.

Ten of Swords: Rock bottom, betrayal, and the end of a cycle.

Page of Swords: Curiosity, vigilance, and new ideas.

Knight of Swords: Swift action, determination, and assertiveness.

Queen of Swords: Independence, clear thinking, and objectivity.

King of Swords: Mental clarity, authority, and leadership.

Wands: Wands represent inspiration, creativity, and the spark of life. They often deal with passion, ambition, and personal growth.

Ace of Wands: Inspiration, new beginnings, and potential.

Two of Wands: Planning, ambition, and making decisions.

Three of Wands: Expansion, foresight, and future opportunities.

Four of Wands: Celebration, harmony, and achievement.

Five of Wands: Competition, conflict, and challenges.

Six of Wands: Victory, recognition, and public acclaim.

Seven of Wands: Defensiveness, courage, and standing your ground.

Eight of Wands: Swiftness, progress, and quick changes.

Nine of Wands: Resilience, determination, and courage in adversity.

Ten of Wands: Burdens, overcommitment, and taking on too much.

Page of Wands: Enthusiasm, exploration, and new opportunities.

Knight of Wands: Adventure, impulsiveness, and a desire for change.

Queen of Wands: Confidence, independence, and charisma.

King of Wands: Leadership, vision, and inspiration.

These are the basic meanings of the Minor Arcana cards in the tarot deck. Keep in mind that interpretations can vary, and a skilled tarot reader often combines the card meanings with their own intuition and the context of the reading to provide more specific insights and guidance.

Tarot cards and their meanings…

You can read these articles now,  Methods of Divination,        Psychic Forum,       Cheap Psychic Readings Online,    

Honest Holly’s Testimonials,   Libby Anna Greenfield Psychic Medium



psychic readings

Cheap psychic readings

Psychic readings

psychic readings

psychic readings

Cheap psychic readings

psychic readings

Cheap psychic readings

Psychic readings

Cheap psychic readings

Psychic readings

psychic readings

Cheap psychic readings



Sign In


Reset Password

Please enter your username or email address, you will receive a link to create a new password via email.